IPL 2020: RCB vs SRH - Preview, Post Match Reviews & Discussions

The 2nd match of the day: Match 52 - RCB vs and SRH at Sharjah.

RCB are on the 2nd spot on the table with 7 wins from 12 matches. On the other hand, SRH, are on the 7th spot in the table, having registered 5 wins from 12 matches.

Head-To-Head Record

The two teams have faced each other 15 times in the IPL so far. SRH has dominated the fixture by winning it 8 times.

RCB cannot afford to lose both their last two games as it will affect their NRR , resulting in their elimination if other teams on 14 points have higher run rates.

Hyderabad also need to win their remaining two matches (against RCB and MI) to reach 14 points to stay in the race.


Milestones tonight

  • Virat Kohli requires 76 runs to complete 500 runs in IPL 2020.
  • Devdutt Padikkal needs 83 runs to complete 500 runs in IPL 2020.
  • Manish Pandey is 18 runs away from completing 1000 IPL runs for SRH.
  • David Warner needs 63 runs to complete 500 runs in IPL 2020

Royal Challengers Bangalore: For a place in Playoffs

Played 12, Points 14, NRR 0.048 (*Remaining matches vs SRH, DC)

  • RCB will qualify if they win one of their two remaining matches.
  • If they lose both matches and stay on 14 they can still qualify – provided they have better run-rate.
  • Best Chance – win one of the match

Sunrisers Hyderabad: To Qualify for Playoffs

Played 12, Points 10, NRR 0.396 *(Remaining matches: vs RCB, MI)

  • Sunrisers can qualify for playoff by winning both remaining matches without any dependency on other results
  • Superior NRR will take them through to playoffs if they win both games
  • However, if they lose either of the two matches, they will be out.

SRH Win by Five Wickets

A clinical performance from Warner team on the field. SRH win with more than 5 overs to spare.

RCB scored 120 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in 20 overs. Opener Josh Phillippe was the top run-scorer, accumulating 32 runs off 31 deliveries. AB de Villiers was the second-highest run-scorer, scoring 24 runs from as many balls.

Pacers Sandeep Sharma and Jason Holder accounted for two wickets apiece. Thangarasu Natarajan, Shahbaz Nadeem and Rashid Khan picked a wicket apiece as well.

Man Of the Match - Sandeep Sharma


Kane Williamson IPL record - 1500 Runs