Can Suresh Raina Be Our Perfect No.4 For T20 Format!

Can Suresh Raina Be Our Perfect No.4 For T20 Format!

8 Likes

While I am no expert to comment on this much debated “No. 4 spot” that Team India seems to be perpetually fixated upon, I am wondering why Suresh Raina cannot be given another chance to deliver.

Raina’s T20I performance : In 78 matches, he scored 1,604 runs at an average of 29.16 at a strike rate of 134.79, with a century and 5 fifties.

In his career, he has proved himself as an all-time leading IPL run scorer, one of the best fielders in Indian team and has given superb performance in ODI in his glory days.

If he can prove that he has regained his fitness level, then I think he deserves an opportunity to prove.

On a side note, I really liked his bold self-promotion for the No. 4 spot and his confidence to live up to the expectations. Way to go Raina! :slightly_smiling_face::+1:

9 Likes

More important question is, Does current team management want him? :thinking: We know what happened to Yuvi when then team management didn’t want him!

More, Nowadays everybody is fixated with youth!

6 Likes

Raina should get a chance to show his talent.even he can ball when team needs…and as all know he is a great fielder also…

4 Likes

Raina is totally fit for the 4th position in indian team squad…
For those who contradict I’ve got stats.
EFdwYAxUEAIu-Yi

3 Likes

Stats displays ur past performance/achievements.

But now he lacks form.

Frankly speaking his no.4 place in csk will be in doubt for the coming IPL.

2 Likes

The management is now only focused on future prospects like Rishab Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Varun Shankar etc for the No.4 slot. This position has been the hindrance for Team India’s growth and the youngsters have failed to take up the responsibility and pressure.